Are we seeing the end of the road for the Palmarians? Are they fleeing to Spain?

Palmarian1a

Picture of Holy Face

The Palmarians seem to be closing down in Ireland. They have been for years declining as they have become more withdrawn. Children are separated from their parents unless they wear a special fancy dress? The house is for sale! Could I suggest they contact Christina Gallagher as she might need a new one. She has all the pictures ready for her…..

38 Haddon Road, Clontarf, Dublin 3

We welcome any reports from family members.Palmarian 2a

Palmarian4a

Haddon Rd SignGate

34 Responses

  1. Hi Charmaine, can you tell me your uncle’s name and where he was from and I will do my best to get you the information. You can contact Mike Garde directly and he will pass the information rather than going through this forum.

    Like

  2. Hi have just heard today of my uncles death. He was a Palmarian follower and was forced to leave his family and home over 3 years ago and taken to Dublin where we never heard of him again until today. Can anyone please tell me where he may be buried or how I may trace his grave. Apparently he has been dead for some time. Many thanks Charmaine

    Like

  3. They are not gone they are now out in walshestown , tooman, Lusk, co Dublin as of March 2016 the local people are very worried and this group like most of them are not very friendly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Pawlu,
    Thanks for your comment. You are clearly an orthodox Catholic with an interest in issues Tridentine.
    However, we are not a comparative religion site, but rather one that looks at cultist movements.
    Here is the material we have on the Palmarians. They are currently at the beginning of the end as the centre folds and buckles under the impression of reality

    Like

  5. I would be interested if Mr Hozian can send me any documentation about this group. I do a lot of comparative religious studies.

    PM me on Facebook.

    Like

  6. Hi Cecy, I just want to wish you a very happy life and I hope that all good things come your way. You have been very brave and showed great strength and wisdom in breaking the chains of PDT. Please God you will be reunited with your family and enjoy happy times together again.

    Like

  7. Hi Im an expalmarian I left that cult years ago because they have a sick interest in material things like money and properties so I was so disapointed with PDT They never could manipulate my brain Still when I was a child. That is the reason because Still I have hope maybe someday those children can escape Still I have family as palmarian. So I would like to know if someone else knows about new rules Thank You. So like says Pope Francis please pray for me I ask this to each one of the people who wrote in this blog. Im from Argentina Im so proud of my Pope. He is the típical argentinian man Very good and warm heart Even so if you dont believe in Pope Francis so please wish me good things… 😁😁😁 Thank You! God bless you! Cecy

    Like

  8. “it’s shockingly sad for the children growing up in there with such a mad man leading the group…he gets more liberal all the time, only recently he allowed certain members to smoke again for one night only because he obviously wanted to smoke himself after banning it completely about two years ago under pain of excommunication, hopefully he carries on like this and some people will start to see he is just a huge hypocrite…”

    I agree that it is sad for the children particularly when I think of my own nieces and nephews and wonder how they are mentally coping with the indoctrination and how they have missed out on elements of childhood. It surprises me that they are still involved, that they have not broken free but the fear of losing their family, of being ostracised, must be enormous.

    It is news to me that smoking was added to the list of prohibited activities. I have clear memories of the original trio: Clemente, Isidore and the little flamenco guy, (can’t recall his name) puffing on their cigarettes outside the church in PDT.

    Of course these restrictions are simply tools of control. Just like Clemente and his restrictions on dress, particularly with regard to women even down to their underwear, and all in the name of modesty. Yet the same so called ‘visionary’ had no compunction when it came to indulging his own sexual proclivities. I suppose in the world of cults & cultism this behaviour is not unusual: do as I say not as I do.

    However when Clemente, in the face of mounting evidence and accusations admitted his ‘sins’ to his congregation, those who did not see the hypocrisy of his behaviour (and others who could not admit to themselves that they had been duped) remained within the membership of PDT. Considering Clemente’s hypocrisy it puts the current leader’s on/off restrictions on smoking in the ha’penny place.

    Like

  9. The house in clontarf is up for the sale, and I don’t know the precise location of the place they are buying out in lusk, just that it can’t be seen from the road and needs some renovation before they will be moving out there…
    Yeah I don’t think the gardai would have too much interest in them, they keep themselves to themselves and always fly just within the boundaries of the law…also i think the numbers are too small for anyone to really care about them even though it’s shockingly sad for the children growing up in there with such a mad man leading the group…he gets more liberal all the time, only recently he allowed certain members to smoke again for one night only because he obviously wanted to smoke himself after banning it completely about two years ago under pain of excommunication, hopefully he carries on like this and some people will start to see he is just a huge hypocrite…

    Like

  10. Olivia could you rewrite your comment as your question is unclear? Who is it directed to?

    Like

  11. What do you remember about that cult? Did you left somebody else Who you still Keep in your mind or you do still love?

    Like

  12. It is very hard for those to understand if you have not been through this. You have to realize the way many of us were raised family was everything. And then taken away. That does not make anyone bitter in my opinion. Its just the way it was.

    Trying to explain to others who have not been through it is very diffulcult. For my self, I have no ill will towards anyone. That is the way I was raised. Nor a road that I choose to go down.

    As for now Im completley happy with my life.

    Like

  13. Anon of 2 Sept you seem confused. It sounds to me that Brian is a lot happier with his life now, he knows and understands the reality of PDT:

    “I really feel sorry for others that have gone through this. It’s not the way the faith should be. Destroying lives is not what faith is all about. Nor religion.”

    Clearly Brian stayed in the cult for a long time, purely out of love for his father. I’m sure that he is not the only PDT member who stays because of family bonds, but now he is free of his emotional ties.

    Brian, I hope you can overcome any scars that PDT might leave with you and that you live a happy and fulfilling life.

    Like

  14. Brian Why are you so focused in
    Your past? i know you lost your dad but you cant forget that people of PDT so you have all the world out there….so you are not so happy with your life?

    Like

  15. Dialogueireland, Brian and I have connected finally, thanks.

    Like

  16. Anonymous send me a mail and I will copy my reply in to Brian

    Like

  17. Anonymous, go ahead and send it again I cant seem to find it?

    Like

  18. Brian, I sent you an email please look for it. I am stateside too. Look forward to hearing from you.

    Like

  19. Great to chat and look forward to your testimony for others on this site. Already someone has contacted you on here.

    Like

  20. Congratulations Brian on leaving PDT, it gives me hope that more people might unravel their minds and question the motives and direction of the leaders in PDT.

    Like

  21. No problem Brian. I can call you on Skype, cell or landline or Viber. Send me an email with your contact details. info@dialogueireland.org

    Like

  22. First of all had no idea you would reply. That fast. Secondly calling Ireland that’s a stretch because I live on the states. The older I get the one thing I do realize is that faith and prayer of course are needed. But not at the expense of a mother a father nor a child.
    I guess that’s what bothered me the most. In the beginning it was perfect but as time progressed it was hard. Being told by a priest that he could not come to your home because you had to pay for him to visit? Money? Really. Being told that when my father died the priest was at the house. Actually in my home he said it was a honor to be there to watch him pass. Well strike two amigo that didn’t sit real well either. You know your morning the loss of your dad and haven’t even buried him yet and this guy is putting conditions on who will come to the funeral. What they will were clothes wise. And we’re they will stand. Well strike three. My dad told me when I was young that it takes a lot for a man to conquer himself. Boy was he correct. Never had my temper ever gotten the best of me. It took everything not too man handle him and throw him out of my house. Good news is he left on his own accord when he realized there was no money to be had. I really feel sorry for others that have gone through this. It’s not the way the faith should be. Destroying lives is not what faith is all about. Nor religion.

    Like

  23. Brian great to hear your news You certainly sacrificed your future for your father. Do give us a call to discuss.

    Like

  24. To make sure I would stay in contact with My father I stayed with this group till he finnally passed away. With the rules in place I could never ever leave his side. It was very diffulcult, If anyone has any questions about this group Ill be more than happy to communicate with you.

    Like

  25. How do you know the house is up for sale

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Anonymous which house is going for sale?
    Whereabout in Lusk?
    As I said.notify Gardai and HSE.

    Like

  27. Unfortunately They are not closing down, merely upsizing to a bigger place out in lusk, the ones that are left in there are hardcore, the main man just wants the money from the sale of the house, going for 1.4 million, wonder does he have to pay some sort of tax on that?…

    Like

  28. Imagine a ‘religion’ which orders the separation of married couples, the separation of parents from adult children, the separation of siblings, the separation of grandchildren from grandparents….all because one party might not believe in the Palmarian doctrine and origins…..now you might have some idea of the hard hearted cruelty of the powers that be in PDT.
    The lack of basic Christian charity and understanding in the Palmarian faith is mind blowing, especially when you know that they consider themselves to be the spiritual elite, the only ones who will be ‘saved’, the apostles of the latter times! They are told that the rest of us are “children of the devil” and by default unworthy of their love or concern.
    Now imagine what that philosophy might do to a young mind, a mind which is isolated from social contact with non-Palmarians, from mainstream books, from mass media, from the Internet, from all avenues of debate and argument outside of their own beliefs. It is a form of hot housing of extremists similar to fundamentalist Islamic extremism but without the weapons, where the members are equally ready to obey all orders at whatever personal cost or consequence to themselves or others.
    Now you might have some idea of what it is like to be a Palmarian!

    Like

  29. Therese please call me in confidence to discuss further

    Like

  30. No, this is historical mid eighties through to early nineties. In the mid nineties I had contacted a solicitor regarding the above and I was told to leave it alone. I have no evidence other than the word of victims who wish to remain anonymous as they have put the past behind them. Although I know of this cults tactics regarding vulnerable young adults whereby they make contact with estranged family members once a teenager is eighteen to brainwash them into joining their cult without the knowledge of the parents. I posted my comment as I have concern for a young person who is being manipulated. I wish to remain anonymous for the sake of my family I hope you respect my position.
    Keep up the good work. Hopefully sooner rather than later this cult will finally be exposed rather than being the topic of idle curiosity.
    Regards Therese.

    Like

  31. Therese have you launched this investigation by making a statement to the Gardai?

    Like

  32. This evil cult is now attempting to recruit young vulnerable adults with learning disabilities ie Autism. This sinister attempt to increase their numbers is criminal and a Garda investigation should be launched. As there is a legacy of sexual abuse in this cult of young people that has been covered up .

    Like

  33. I have already received communication from two people who have relatives in the Palmarians. Age Action has produced material about vulnerable adults and how they can be influenced. Please act if you have relatives who are under influence. Get some ideas and numbers to call here:
    https://dialogueireland.wordpress.com/2015/06/20/how-do-christina-gallagher-and-fr-mcginnity-do-it-undue-influence-and-vulnerable-adults/
    https://dialogueireland.wordpress.com/2015/06/20/vulnerable-adults-another-facet-of-cultism-moving-people-beyon-their-boundaries/

    Like

  34. It would be nice to see the same fate befall the House of Prayer as both these ‘cults’ were featured in the TV3 Ireland’s Secret Cults documentary less than 4 years ago. They are certainly showing similar features

    Like

Leave a Reply

