From Comm2Post: Someone who has been able to break free from the Magical Mystery Tour….

When someone leaves a significant comment we want others to read it so we turn it into a post:

https://dialogueireland.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/the-modern-mystery-school-and-the-cult-issue-which-does-not-seem-to-be-going-away/#comment-95760

The Modern Mystery School and the cult issue which does not seem to be going away!

Bravo to you cuddlesbear for leaving. They teach that everyday human emotions like compassion for a family member in trouble are an obstacle to the “great work” so there’s a lovely irony there. I got out years ago (I was kicked out as a scapegoat, an old trick evidently used for eons by priests, generals, corporates and self-styled magicians …
All of which fit Gudni to a tee now that I think about it. It is supposed to reduce the politics and bullshit in the ranks and so unifies the masses for whatever said leader wants to get up to.) I mention that as a disclaimer when I say it’s been fully seven years this month and I can confidently say I am over it. It took a long time but I’m fully back in my skin and loving life. It was so difficult on so many levels but fundamentally, I no longer hold any more strange beliefs such as I am a kumara from RA (they convinced me of this even tho I never, ever wanted to believe it …) And that someone else, in fact my scapegoater in cape town called leona, is archangel michael!!! She’s a feisty recruiter and was causing shit so my removal settled her and her circle down (as another aside, I see she’s been demoted as country CEO and for anyone who doesn’t know my country well, you may be interested to learn that the new ceo lives in the city of gold, where there is far far far more money-making potential for GG than die visdorp). The main thing is that I no longer believe these things and so my life has settled down. Everyone who goes down the garden path with that cult is affected on some level by the “I am chosen for this and I am special” vibe because that’s what’s you’re beefed up with. I certainly had the hook implanted deep down because I knew no better. In fact I desperately needed validation about my worth but come on !!! Instead I lit the little match girl’s second-last last match. Now… my life is not perfect, but I have a cute home in a beautiful place but some days I get demotivated with the business I have started and I like to lie in bed and read all day. Sometimes I gossip with the locals and then I feel a little guilty. Sometimes I shop too much and sometimes I eat too much. Sometimes I binge watch Hart of Dixie. In short, I am normal. But mostly I am an integrated, happy, healthy person who takes long walks on the beach and sometimes goes to evansong and has no strange beliefs. I have some great friends I’m grateful for and I’m pretty good at not placing expectations on them. Life is tough, imperfect and beautiful, just like me … Just the way it’s meant to be. Sometimes, years back, I used to delude myself that I was going through some kind of advanced initiation outside the regular “paths” within the school because I so wanted to be a part of it. Now that I’m recovered I know I have simply managed to integrate some real parts of myself, which was precisely why I joined in the first place but no thanks to them. Before I could get to my own stuff that was surfacing a full 10 years ago, I had to confront, allow and feel my way through all their scary bullshit. But I no longer (hardly ever) have PT episodes where I think evil aliens are down at the pub when really there’s just wackos down at the pub. All that has wasted years but oh well, what can you do. It’s like another girl once said… she got involved with some weird spiritual shit and eventually she managed to “close the doors to her mind that had been opened due to her irresponsible activities” thanks to help from some support. Now she’s happy with the simple things in life, sitting in the sun on the veranda, a job at a shop. I can relate to that. I see, cuddlesbear, you still u use the term “know thyself”, which u will become aware is cult indoctrination as u go forward. Soon you’ll find yourself saying, I’m cool man, I’m good. Know thyself, my ass. All that flowery language will fall by the wayside and you’ll have relief. Ironically, at the dialogue ireland site I learned the only constructive lesson of the whole palavar. I learned how cults work and how any group of three can exhibit cultish tendencies (think Heathers) and how all groups, church, work, clubs etc., exhibit these effects to some extent or another. This revelation was a giant step for me because I now know the roles I used to play in disfuntional groups and while I have an active social life I know how to avoid serious cult energy pronto without compromising my interests. This knowledge has been life-changing for me. Thanks Dialogue Ireland. And in fact, interchange with DI allowed the penny to drop on another matter. I never had a great relationship with my dad and after I stopped being so terrified of stuff from MS I realised that gudni had put another nail in the “I don’t trust men” coffin. After MS I used to seek out intelligent men who were interested in engaging with my unique experience and scintillating prose and I would set them up to dump all my rage and fury at Gudni on. I didn’t know I was doing this but because he shut me off (thank u God! ) that’s exactly what I was doing. I did this to someone here, but soon afterwards I got in touch with some of my real feelings around my betrayal complex with daddio, which after all led me to the Grand Betrayer in the first place. Sorry DI, I realise now I did it to you, to Basil Wilby (aka Gareth Knight, who also helped me a lot, advising me right at the get-go to have nothing more to do with the group ever), a high lama and to a chief rabbi. So you’re in good company although I must say they all cut me off well before you… But it was your continued engagement for a little longer that allowed my dysfunctional pattern to surface in my consciousness because I was quite horrified with myself after all that. I’ve processed a lot of that now. I’ve even met someone now, a calm, conservation-scientist type who taps into another side of my personality and is actually available, not a celibate on the other side of the world, for example, tho we’re taking it slow, (very scary for me because of course Gudni said to me, I am never allowed to have sex again because I am the bride of Christ and the keeper of the grail. YES!). You helped and I love free therapy so thanks! Anyway, I suppose I’m not entirely over things because this news out of iraq is affecting me now and I have to work (for money) with that material. I even went to Gudni’s Facebook feed and I see he is teaching a course on “meta-medicine” of the future and of course making money from it, while there are disgusting photos of him getting his teeth capped and also modern medicine scans from something or another that ails him, from the best hospital in Tokyo no doubt. Modern medicine for me, meta-medicine for you! No shame indeed. Whenever I go to Gudni’s feed I see the guy’s nuttier by the day, which is also good therapy… especially since I hardly ever do it any more. These freaky caliphate people… Like Hitler of course, FACT because of their extremist cultic religious underpinnings, are stirring up weird mystery school beliefs in me again, but I keep reminding myself that all manipulative leaders (I think I read this in the context of putin and his domestic media manipulation of the Russian people) use a combination of truth, lies and outlandish stories. Gudni is the master indeed!!! Anyway, Cuddlesbear, u keep cuddling your very own self and I send my prayers to your family member too for spontaneous enlightenment and a quick walk to one of those venue exit signs. S

12 Responses

  1. http://magazine.good.is/articles/elves-and-wyrms-in-iceland
    this link about widespread icelandic belief in elves and dragons and trolls is a missing link in understanding GG. This is clearly why the school gas it’s whole weird sideline in elf, unicorn, Dragon, mermaid etc. magic. It is very interesting to consider that someone could take these folk beliefs and then sell them in so many classes. The May 5 prophecy dealt with these beings becoming visible to al which parallels folk tradition. Some researchers postulate that the Vikings, as the first settlers ever in Iceland, created a fictional vanquished people to conquer. In terns of group unconsciousness all this overlaid with western occult tradition in my view perfectly explains the making of the cult identity we all know.

    Like

  2. Well, since I’ve so graciously been given my own thread :) I might as well post here. I have suffered a loss lately. A few months ago someone I care for greatly died. No one I have ever cared for has died before. I think I was almost callous about death in some ways because never experienced loss of someone I loved deeply. I know well enough from all my healing work after getting out of the thrill kill cult that it’s imperative to feel your emotions and in the weeks following the loss I was in such a funk and I allowed my grieving as much as possible. But now, a few months later I’m realising how much other stuff is all around this loss and as I have been turning it over and seeking support, I remembered once again a statement gudni made and which I heard others repeat on numerous occasions, which at the time I sort of swallowed, knowing nothing about grief and believing these people knew all the answers. Gudni said in a room of about 50 (zoned, blissed and hypnotised out) people, that it takes 3 weeks to come to terms with grief. Yes, three weeks, he said, when my father died I cried for three weeks and then it was over. The implication, therefore, is that if your grieving takes longer than 3 weeks then there’s a problem. Because it only takes 3 weeks! Well, fortunately in my recent grief I knew better that to heed this ridiculous piece of advice (that I paid so much to hear), but maybe that’s only because I’m well clear of this school. Maybe if I were still under the influence of these people I’d feel there was something wrong with my recurring sadness, spontaneous tears, need to look at old pictures and hold loving memories and go where we went and just be, and then make soup and bath and care for myself as I feeling this process continuing in my body and soul. Just now I was reading up on grief and a very popular well-beloved teacher had this to say: “And we have learned a lot of things about grief over the years. We have learned that that strong ‘grin and bear it’ ‘stiff upper lip’ response to grief, which involves denial, is not an optimum strategy for dealing with the mourning period. And my own reaction to people that are grieving is to really give them a lot of support in grieving. And letting the process run its course. And that means just not the grief of the loss of a person, but the grief of the loss of any dream in life. Of any thing that you have invested in where it is lost. There is a reaction to a loss that is a grieving process. And if you don’t deal with the grieving in a way that is true to your being – it’s just as untrue to grieve when you’re not feeling it as to not grieve when you’re feeling it. And you can’t really demand any person be on schedule. You have to ask them to be true to their own heart.” And this prompted me to post, because it reminded me of all the harsh, judging, egotistical, manical, absurd, destructive, unloving perspectives I had been exposed to and too often internalised while involved with these people. I wanted to remind others that time indeed is a healer and to always be on the lookout for gremlins from gudni that may still be affecting your life negatively. I have picked up so many along the way, but this example is so insidious and don’t think there’s a cultie anywhere who can claim this is the “negative ego creating evil on the planet which we need to fight with magickal tools of king soloman”. KApesh !

    Like

  3. will be in Mexico for just over a week. I will be sightseeing and will meet with several of the original victims of pedophile founder of the Legion, Marcial Maciel. Our friendship, friends and spouses continue to heal all who have been damaged by Maciel and his brood in a variety of ways.

    Like

  4. 8) Keep up your great work of helping people to think, listen and discern. And along the way you can light a candle and bind up a few wounds…

    Every day there is a new person seeking support. You have been a beacon in regard to the Legion

    Like

  5. 7) But what totally shocks me are your well documented reports on the surge of con-men and con-women in Ireland over the past few decades. Bishops appear to be neglecting their duty. “Passing the buck.”

    Much to tell you on that but must be when we talk

    Like

  6. 6) If we throw all our religious traditions out the window in one fell swoop, there is bound to be a tremendous vacuum. There may be a great and desperate hunger for anything “spiritual” In step other religions which appear more gentle and less threatening, the “Eastern Religions” and we all want to become Buddhists all of a sudden. But they, too, can have their phony gurus and leaders.

    There is a definite vacuum in that regard but other than mindfulness there is little evidence yet supporting any religious revival.

    Like

  7. 5) Have the Charismatic Movement and Catechumemal Communities made any impact in Ireland as a way to revitalize parishes?

    It was quite influential till the beginning of the ’90’s and these catechumenal groups have not been taken to by the Irish.

    Like

  8. 3) As an Irishman and former Legionary of Christ living outside my country, I am very saddened by the spread of “false religions” in the Land of Saints and Scholars. Because of the clergy scandal the people have become very angry, “lost their rag” as we used to say in Dublin. But we do have to be careful with our temper, anger and rage. It seems we have thrown the baby out with the bathwater, breaking not only with the many incompetent and sinful Catholic priests and bishops but also with the whole institution. Have Jesus and God been thrown out, too?

    Yes there is a wholesale collapse. Loss of students, intellectuals and the working class. All Hallows is the latest casualty. I believe in general Ireland is moving to a zero position on religion like Quebec.
    H

    ave Jesus and God been thrown out, too?

    Generally yes, we need to have a call soon when you are in a fixed place.

    Like

  9. 2) Thanks to your webpage and your kindness I have been able to read “Immaculate Deception” featuring the House of Prayer group and Christina Gallagher. Like many I wonder “How could that be happening in Ireland? Are the people so gullible? Are the old people so desperate for “a bit of religion”, or hell-threatening?

    It is what you have begun to understand in the work of ICSA. It is undue influence and in the face of change people turn to this folk and fundamentalist vision.

    Like

  10. 1) I made a point about the above article, Magical Mystery Tour, because I am a big believer in witnesses and testimonies to help the public understand and identify with the victims of these “High demand groups” and individual manipulators and charlatans.

    I fully agree and sense your anguish at the collapse of the church you grew up in

    Like

  11. Thanks for publishing my off the cuff comment.

    1) I made a point about the above article, Magical Mystery Tour, because I am a big believer in witnesses and testimonies to help the public understand and identify with the victims of these “High demand groups” and individual manipulators and charlatans.

    2) Thanks to your webpage and your kindness I have been able to read “Immaculate Deception” featuring the House of Prayer group and Christina Gallagher. Like many I wonder “How could that be happening in Ireland? Are the people so gullible? Are the old people so desperate for “a bit of religion”, or hell-threatening?

    3) As an Irishman and former Legionary of Christ living outside my country, I am very saddened by the spread of “false religions” in the Land of Saints and Scholars. Because of the clergy scandal the people have become very angry, “lost their rag” as we used to say in Dublin. But we do have to be careful with our temper, anger and rage. It seems we have thrown the baby out with the bathwater, breaking not only with the many incompetent and sinful Catholic priests and bishops but also with the whole institution. Have Jesus and God been thrown out, too?

    4) Many people -including reporters!- keep calling the bishops and authorities “The Church” and have forgotten -or maybe never understood- that as baptized people we are the Church. We can leave aside the bad shepherds. Maybe they should simply be ignored, as obsolete and useless. Surely there must be a million or so sincere Catholics left in Ireland; and there must be a few good priests left. A Phoenix could arise from the ashes. But be alert to false prophets.

    5) Have the Charismatic Movement and Catechumemal Communities made any impact in Ireland as a way to revitalize parishes?

    6) If we throw all our religious traditions out the window in one fell swoop, there is bound to be a tremendous vacuum. There may be a great and desperate hunger for anything “spiritual” In step other religions which appear more gentle and less threatening, the “Eastern Religions” and we all want to become Buddhists all of a sudden. But they, too, can have their phony gurus and leaders.

    7) But what totally shocks me are your well documented reports on the surge of con-men and con-women in Ireland over the past few decades. Bishops appear to be neglecting their duty. “Passing the buck.”

    7) Keep up your great work of helping people to think, listen and discern. And along the way you can light a candle and bind up a few wounds…

    Like

  12. forgive me, Father, for I have sinned; i plagiarized this post onto one of my blogs… I left the original link there to acknowledge your numerous contributions to the cult watch arena All the best, Paul

    Like

Leave a Reply

